Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me Come Back Vinyl Release Confirmed

The soundtrack for David Lynch’s 1992 film Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me—a continuation of the TV series scored by Angelo Badalamenti—is getting a reissue for its 25th anniversary.

The remastered 2xLP (pressed on 180-gram “cherry pie” vinyl) is out January 25 via Death Waltz. It features artwork by Sam Smith that was approved by Lynch, as well as packaging by Jay Shaw.

The cover art is a complement to Death Waltz’s 2016 reissue of the television series’ soundtrack. Find the Fire Walk With Me artwork, packaging, and tracklist below.

In addition to the soundtrack reissue, Fire Walk With Me will screen at various Alamo Drafthouse locations, starting later this month. Copies of the soundtrack are available in select ticket bundles. See a list of participating theaters here.

A new “Twin Peaks” series will air on Showtime sometime this year. Prior to his death, plans were in place for David Bowie to appear in the revived series as Agent Phillip Jeffries—the role he played in Fire Walk With Me. Watch David Lynch reprise his role as Agent Gordon Cole in a new clip below.

Read our feature “The Discomfort Zone: Exploring the Musical Legacy of David Lynch,” and check out “The Musical Legacy of Twin Peaks” on the Pitch.

01 Theme From Twin Peaks – Fire Walk With Me

02 The Pine Float

03 Sycamore Trees

04 Don’t Do Anything (I Wouldn’t Do)

05 A Real Indication

06 Questions in a World of Blue

07 The Pink Room

08 The Black Dog Runs at Night

09 Best Friends

10 Moving Through Time

11 Montage From Twin Peaks – Girl Talk / Birds In Hell / Laura Palmer’s Theme / Falling

12 The Voice of Love

Back to top button