Full Album Stream – T.I. – ‘Paperwork’

The self acclaimed King of the South, T.I. partnered with Spotify to give fans a full stream of his ninth studio album ‘Paperwork’. The anticipated LP was released in stores on October 21st via Grand Hustle Records and Columbia Records.

‘Paperwork’ is executive-produced by Pharrell Williams and is Tip’s first album since ‘Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head’ back in 2012.

Chris Brown, Pharrell, Usher, Jeezy, Lil Boosie, The-Dream, Young Thug, Skylar Grey, Rick Ross, and more all show up to assist T.I. on guest features. Plenty of features to go around on the 15-track project and the only time where we do get to hear him rap solo is on the intro track. ‘Paperwork’ includes Tip’s popular single ‘About the Money’ as well as ‘No Mediocre’ with Iggy Azalea.

One of the highlight moments on the album comes at track no. 14 ‘Light Em Up (RIP Doe B)’. T.I. told VIBE:

I think during the recording period of this album, I ventured into some very dark places as well. Like when Doe B died, the night Pharrell and I made “Paperwork,” Doe B died. Then the next day I recored “Light Em Up.” That was a very dark, sad place. So I don’t look at it as happy, but if you look at it from the color it is a more diverse, well rounded project.

‘Paperwork’ is available for purchase in stores on digitally via iTunes. Stream the album and watch the official music video for ‘King’ below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button